top of page

Ending of Ignite - and Fasting!

Good day to you!

Today I came off of my 3 day fast. Leading up to that point, I was really getting in the groove of high fat, low carb. I was generally feeling more energized. Getting home from work each day, I felt more energetic than ever. Typically, I come home and am just exhausted.

Now to the fast. Remember, with 131, the fast is all about being burning the fat stores. Ignite is preparation for the fast. The fast is cleansing, it provides healing to the gut, and rests the digestive system.

Here is how it went:

Day 1 - Stayed busy for about half the day. However, in the evening I felt SO nauseous! After a little broth, salt, and laying down I felt better. For me, I think this was in part electrolyte imbalance and in part, I may not have been fat adapted. If you aren't sure, fat adapted means burning fat for energy rather than carbs.

Day 2 - This is where I personally hit my stride. I had a cup of broth at lunch and a small fat bomb in the evening. I realized that, as promised, I wasn't hungry and I had a renewed sense of energy. It was fun! It was so motivating!

Day 3 - Physically, again I was in good stride. Mentally, though, I was ready to eat! A huge part of the fast is mental. I was thinking, "It's day 3, I just want to eat. But, I am not hungry." It was a weird sensation.

Now, we are back into Ignite - focusing on high fats, low carbs for the next few days before Nourish begins.

What I love about this program so far, is that Chalene's resources just perfectly hit the spot. Right when I was thinking, "I'm going to reward myself with a 'treat'" - I listened to the listen and she said, "Don't go back!" So, I reluctantly put the treat in the garbage. Afterward, I felt empowered. It was so nice to NOT give in to a temptation.

Throughout the week, I shared a few videos on Instagram about the major temptations! I almost caved into the donut! Nope, not today donut.

UPDATE: I'm now 4 days out of the fast and the craziest thing is happening - I am rarely hungry! Throughout the work day, I'm usually craving food. Now, when I get to lunch time I think, "Oh, I have my boiled egg and waffle, this will energize me great until the end of the day!" It's seriously bizarre. Except...on Friday, when I had some chocolate covered pretzels (oops). I think this is what fat-burning must feel like.

If you would like to check out the 131 diet, use my ambassador link here!

XOXO

Hanna

P.S. - On this day, I "encountered" donuts 3 times!! I never caved! I still can't believe it.

Nope. Not today donut.

bottom of page